it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is believed that parents and teachers should use punishment to teach children to distinguish between wrong and right. To a certain extent, I think agree with that view. But, I also think that discipline causes some serious consequences for children. Nevertheless, there are some efficient ways for parents and teachers to utilize to teach good action to children. On the one hand, I would agree that discipline needs to help children distinguish between right and wrong. When children are punished, they will be aware of what they act is wrong and foolish. Children would be taught morality and good qualities. And this might help children have a good personality when they grow up. On the other hand, children tend to conflict with their parents or their teachers, or even be hurt if the adult punishes them in wrong ways. Since children are very vulnerable. Thus, parents and teachers must utilize suitable measures to educate their children. Some ways could be used to teach children the difference between wrong and right. First, parents and teachers shouldn’t utilize any violent punishments. It means that they had better give advice and criticism about their bad behaviour. For instance, the adult should indicate these consequences if children act wrong or foolish. As a result, children will improve their personality to avoid bad consequences. Besides, parents and teachers also need to set a good example for children. Since, at an early age, children usually mimic the gesture and actions of their parents or teachers surrounding them. In this way, children can form a good personality naturally. In conclusion, punishment is indeed important to teach children, but I also believe that there are several consequences if parents and teachers use the wrong ways to teach their children. Thus, parents and teachers should use, efficient ways to teach their children regarding giving advice and criticism and setting a good example for children.