Some people believe that students should be free to choose what they study in the university.

Nowadays, people think, the youth should be given independence in terms of the subjects, they want to study in the college, and I thoroughly agree with their viewpoint. This essay will elaborate the positive aspects of this freedom. To be begin with, a major advantage is that youngsters may create an excellent academic record. The reason for this is, if they will select subjects according to their desire, then they will surely invest ample time to read them. Additionally, they would not feel books only as a source of burden for them. For instance, my sister, who is pursuing commerce, is a university topper now, and barely use to pass through science and history in the school time. In contrast, a person, who is pestered to learn out of their interest, could never perform the best. Therefore, the right of choice of the subjects to be studied is beneficial for adolescents. Moving further, such children may enjoy the privilege of better job opportunities, as selection criteria of the companies are almost dependent upon the grades and understanding related to the field. Where some might easily crack the interviews, it could be a difficult task for others. Moreover, they will be more satisfied from the job and the life they led. To exemplify, imagine a football player, who is forced to be an engineer, neither he would be able to score much, get better jobs, nor will he be happy, consequently, affecting his health. Hence, with good grades, comes the good opportunities. In conclusion, coming across the benefits of independence in opting the subjects, it is clear that it has better outcomes so, I strongly opine students to pursue in their field of interest, so as to enjoy the process of learning, rather considering it a stress.