Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families

It is argued that the high speed and pressure of new living adversely affect families. I completely agree that the fast pace and stress of modern living is harming families. Firstly, I discuss the children who have busy parents easily commit crime rather than others and secondly, discuss how life pressure can break marriages. Parents spending less time on families can let their children easily fall into social evils. When a child needs help and guidance from their parents, they cannot get it right because they are always not available or away. That's the point for the bad guy to encourage the children to follow them and commit the crime. According to a recent report, the number percentage of young crime increased dramatically and an especially major proportion of them has parents who work far away or just at home for a moment. Divorce is a consequence of living stress. When someone is stressed, they are easily angry and act over than themselves. If one in a couple is high-pressure, the other once will be the human who has to endure and when they overload, their relationship breaks. For example, my friend used to be in this situation, after marriages, her husband is usually angry and develops a range of bad habits because of stress. She had to endure him for years and in the end, it is over, she cannot endure more, so she decided to end their marriage life. In conclusion, I totally agree that families are heavily influenced by the pressures and hustle of modern society.