In some countries, children under 16 are not allowed to leave school by law and get full-time work. Is this a good or bad thing?

In some nations, school-age kids should get compulsory schooling by regulation and cannot take up any regular job. In my opinion, this is a good thing every child should have access to basic education, which can immensely contribute to their confidence and attitudes. Today, providing school education is one of the fundamental act of some countries and not allowing them to work is also taking out lot of physical and mental stress at a younger age. In a competitive world all kids irrespective of their background should have access to basic things in life. For example, in Finland till the age of secondary school. The government takes care of their studies which is provided free of cost. Moreover, in a recent study done by the world body, published that around 75% of this child get academic degree. However, there may be instances where one has to pick up some kind of job at such a young age, will have detrimental consequences for them. To take up any one job has to have certain maturity and physical attributes, but children would lack such parameters due to their fragile physical nature. By enacting law of the land, such hiring would not be possible and will benefit the nation. To illustrate, the times paper, had a story of china employing underage adolescent in factories under unhygienic conditions, which is taking a toll on their health. Such things take place due to not having proper laws. In conclusion, it is better every government offers free education to children till certain age and make the proper law against child labour. Even if some child has to work, due to law institution can take proper care of such kids.