It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Learning what is right and wrong is one of the most crucial life lessons that children obtain in the course of their childhood. However, although some people believe that providing them punishment is necessary for them to learn the gap between good and bad, I personally disagree that it can be a key role for children to know the differences between right and wrong. To begin with, punishment usually teaches children little. Children are to learn things more logically than adult people imagine, so punishment can just simply hurt children for nothing. Although I acknowledge that supporters of punishment argue that giving punishment is the easiest way to discipline children for adult people, I argue that rearing children take energy and time that would construct a healthy minded children. Moreover, punishment could just give fear to children for nothing. Physical punishment, for example, often provide unnecessary threat for them and they tend not to learn logically that can let them make the same mistakes over and over again. As for ideal punishments, there are some suggestions for adults to give children right instructions. Firstly, adults can be a role model and give them their own experience of failure connecting with the issue. Secondary, children can express themselves and tell adults why they acted like that. They may have done that with their good will, so explaining themselves is necessary to understand their behaviour. In short, not only giving punishment do scare children, it also doesn't teach children life lessons. Therefore, I disagree that punishment can teach children the differences between bad and good. In terms of a better way to give them harmless punishment, adults can be more understanding and generous for the mistakes they did to behave better next time.