It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children.

Do you think it is important to give kids punishments and teach them what is right and what is wrong at an incredibly young age? In my belief, I think it is necessary to teach them justice and injustice, punishment is also important too, but it need to be appropriate for its crime. In addition, every punishment should not refer to any physical assault or verbal abuse. Nowadays, children are getting more stubborn because of their adults, they do not want to scold their own kids, as the result that makes the kids’ behaviour getting worse, and when these young-age go to school they cannot adapt to their school’s society, this situation can lead these children to depression. Therefore, these circumstances make some children suppress their angriness and sadness, or they make some kids outburst their madness, and none of these things are good to the children and others. For instance, if these kids are getting bullied, they can either suicide or hurt others back. Furthermore, punishments also extremely significant, in the view of the fact that every criminal was kid before, so how can they become a criminal? This is because when they were children, no one punished them, some of them were bullying others, but they did not get punished because some of them are rich or their parents are powerful, and these make things worse. Moreover, it is correct that punishment is especially important. However, punishment cannot be harmful for children either in mental or physical, but they are many people who use punishment in a wrong way, sometimes adults do punishment because they do not like their own child, or sometimes they do it to wreak their own wants, but that is so wrong, every punishment need to be suitable with their crimes, or else these children will grow up with depression. For instance, if they hit another kid, adults should tell them to say sorry, or tell them that if they do not do their homework or housework, they cannot go outside and play for the punishment. In summary, teaching what is right, what is wrong and doing punishment to early age is important, but they need to do in the right way. In my opinion adults need to be confident enough to teach their own kids, or else everything will go wrong.