There are more and more effective security measures in large cities to reduce the crime. Does this endeavor bring more benefits than problems?

In the Modern era, in spite of having security services crime is rapidly rising across the globe. Expanding crime has raised concern for the many countries around the world so the need of improved security services is aroused in big cities of the world. It is agreed that ameliorated safety measures of protection of increased crime outweigh the drawbacks. I shall put forth my arguments to support my views in the following paragraphs. There are many safety measures which may help in preventing rising criminal acts across the big cities of the globe. such as surveillance cameras, security alarms etc. For example, recently there was a theft attempt in the Citi Bank, Fort branch, but the theft attempt was unsuccessful as there was an alarm system installed by the bank when thieves broke the shutter and tries to enter the premises suddenly alarm rang so thieves had to run without the robbery. That alarm system sent the message of the robbery attempt to the cell of the branch manager and branch manager informed the same to the police ultimately robbers were caught by the police using the camera surveillance. In earlier times, security cameras were used in banks and tight-surveillance areas, but nowadays camera surveillance is installed by the malls, schools, streets etc. As these camera systems are available at less cost than earlier times. These security measures are ubiquitous in many countries in present time. Where ever these security instruments are installed there offensive minded people will think twice before committing any crime which will consequently result in lower crime. It will be very easy for police to catch criminals using advanced security measures. The use of advanced security measure will help the country in maintaining law and order. Thus, advanced security measures are very beneficial and cost-effective to prevent the crime in metro cities across the planet earth. Nevertheless, few people raise an objection for these measures. The considerable objection concerns privacy. A large number of people believe that privacy is part of their right to freedom. If security surveillance is installed everywhere like streets, gardens, etc. then there will be no privacy for them. Their every act will be video graphed or recorded. Even the recorded computerized data may go in wrong hands. So, people raise objections for these security measures as they lose their right of freedom. To sum up, I pen down, saying that, definitely there are many benefits to the use of ameliorated security measures. Although we need to strike balance between the security and individual's privacy. If this is done, thenthen absolutely the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.