It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children are at such age of their life when they barely know between the right and the wrong. It is very necessary for parents and teachers to teach them, first, by suggestion followed by punishment if they manage to do the same mistake. This essay agrees that it is acceptable to give child punishment so they know the difference between good and bad. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that punishment teaches children to be responsible and secondly, discuss punishment doesn’t always have to be physical. Punishment teaches children self-discipline. The goal of punishment or discipline is to help your kid learn to be responsible and learn how to make choices. Letting adolescence experience the consequences of his choices lets him learn how to be accountable for his actions. A child learns over time to look inside to make a choice rather to what they will get from outside themselves. For instance, in the Islamic religion, parents are required to order their children to pray when they are seven years old and beat them (if they still don't pray) when they are ten years old. That was solely for their child good and for the child to get used to. Despite the need for punishment to teach a child punishments should always be associated with some lessons for children. Punishment must be fruitful and it must not be physically or mentally harmful. For example, Schools in Japan asks children to plant trees as a punishment. An elementary school in America punishes children by asking them to join a yoga class. Such punishments are constructive for children's health and society as well. To conclude, punishment is necessary to teach children morality and help them learn to distinguish good things from bad ones. However, this punishment should not be physical but psychological and practical.