It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks.

It is true that large public areas such as squares play a crucial role in all cities. While I believe that this may bring certain benefits, I would argue that it is unnecessary for urban areas to have these spaces. On the one hand, there are certain reasons why the metropolis should build public zones. Firstly, city dwellers reap the benefit of the health. Having open spaces in the metropolis is encouraging residents to engage in extracurricular and recreational activities outdoor, which can help people keep fit and healthy. It is apparent that a park is an ideal place for people to do exercise with others, as a result, it might prevent them from potential health risks such as obesity or cardiovascular diseases. Secondly, public areas may boost the development tourism sector because of their attractiveness and beauty. For example Times Square in New York City attracts millions of visitors to the United States annually, as a result, this can contribute to considerable incomes from tourism services. On the other hand, I believe that it is difficult for all cities can invest in public places. Due to the shortage of land in some urban areas would prevent building parks or squares. For example Ha Noi, which is a city of Viet Nam, has the limited number of public zones. This is because the large spaces would be allocated for road systems or accommodation to serves densely populated in these. Besides, Prolonged public spaces require a lot of cost such as repair, maintenance. It may be the culprit of burden financial for many poor countries, where should pour budget into education, health care services instead of public areas. In conclusion, it is necessary for towns to have large public spaces but it also depends on each circumstances, whether or not the towns can afford them.