It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks.

Many people argue that every city should provide public areas. I firmly believe this opinion is a great idea for several reasons. On the one hand, common areas bring a wide range of benefits to citizens. Firstly, young people have a get-together place where they can meet up to study or play outdoor games. If there were no public places in town for junior citizens to socialize, they would take it as an excuse to interact actively with peers only through technology gadgets such as tablets, cellphones and computers, which gradually might lead to sedentary lifestyle. Secondly, squares and parks are ideal fresh-air areas for the elderly to do exercise. This especially works for those who reside in major cities with small living spaces. Because a great number of senior citizens have been complaining that their residential areas do not offer sufficient outdoor spaces which prevent them from doing regular exercise. On the other hand, having a public park is a necessity for offering children education provision. The park with different kinds of tree is a natural source to educate offspring about natural environment as well as environment protection. For example, if geography teacher wants students to have a good understanding of how forests play a crucial role for the life of all species, the facilitators might take children to the parks and let children experience a smaller version of that of green areas and learn by seeing. Hence, this source is much better than showing pictures of national forests from somewhere else across the country. In conclusion, public spaces bring a great numbers of advantages for people’s health and education so these areas should be built in all cities and towns.