Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

It is a well-known saying if you want to analyse someone’s character you must observe their gathering. It is often suggested that it’s good to have friends who have same viewpoint and mindset as yours because they make a special bond. Others believe friends with different thoughts invoke productive conversations. I believe friends with dissimilar opinion play a vital role in your life and are more important. To embark on, there are umpteen factors why it is valuable to have friends with similar concepts. Usually people with common ideas have a good understanding and bonding among them as they feel less hesitated, more secure and comfortable to share their problems, mistakes, fears and emotional feelings with the friends who have the same views. There are hardly any situations where they have any arguments thus leading to strong and long lasting friendship. However, similar thoughts lack rational thinking. On the other hand, it is observed that having a disagreement among friends is good because differences of opinion are necessary to showcase the other perspective of situations. Different mentality also instigates constructive criticism which leads to creative ideas and improve strategy and options. Brainstorming of all ideas is necessary before reaching to conclusions and decisions. Furthermore, it is confirmed by the Institute of clinical psychology, University of Karachi that friends with unlike minds can trigger growth, creativity and productivity provided that they guides correctly, advise sincerely and are not diplomatic. In conclusion, although it is evident that likeminded friends offer an amazing company where as those who differ can offer better perspective.