Some people believe that modern designs for schools and offices with more open spaces are necessary. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such spaces? Give your opinion.

Getting around a city by car or bicycle poses advantages and disadvantages. This essay will examine both before declaring a preference. There are two obvious benefits to travelling around a city by car. The first is speed. For example, a car can get its driver from one side of a metropolis like New York City to the other in only a few hours. Cars also allow travelers to transport large numbers of items with them, a trait that is very useful to professionals commuting to and from work. These two abilities are simply not possible by bicycle. Thus, there is convincing support for the argument that cars are the optimal vehicle with which to travel around a city. However, there are nevertheless several advantages to traversing a city by bicycle. For one, unlike a car, a bicycle does not produce harmful emissions, and this is much better for the cleanliness of a city. Bicycles are also small enough to navigate their way between cars, and this means they are less prone to delays due to traffic jams. In addition to this, their small size makes them easier to park, which can significantly reduce transportation related costs in a large city. This discussion makes clear that both sides of the debate purport valid and convincing arguments that are relevant to the particular needs of the traveller, so it is difficult to declare one form of transport universally better than the other. In my personal case, transit via bicycle is best because I only travel short distances. Both cars and bicycles can be effective methods of city transport given specific circumstances.