It is generally observed that almost all high level jobs are done by men. Does it mean that the government should encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? with this proposition?

In the present world men are doing high level jobs. Women also should be equally empowered to do the same level of high performing jobs. The possible reasons preventing the women from doing high performing jobs are lack of motivation, interest, stereotypical society, lack of support from the family and improper education. By considering all these scenarios, some nation's are trying to lure women into high paying jobs by providing incentives such as free travel, financial support for education, maternity leaves and giving reservation in some sectors exclusively for women. Also, it's the responsibility of the family and society to assist women to empower them. One more thing frightens women for the jobs is harassment at work places. As per the study by the university of Columbia companies where there are stringent laws against gender inequality and sexual harassment, there is more contribution of women in the success of the companies. It's a proven fact that nations whose women is educated and empowered are thriving more than their counterparts. If we provide the workplace a safe place for women then there will be more enrolments of female employees. The Government should also take precautionary measures such as making awareness in men about the gender equality, free education for girls at least until high level etc. Proper counselling should be provided for the poor women in the society about the opportunities they have and the efforts taken by the government to support women not only in jobs but also in all areas which makes women stand equal to men. The conclusion is the government must back the women in getting high paying jobs by giving reservations and also provide a safe work environment.