Most high level jobs are done by men. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women?

It is a common scenario that maximum time men get an opportunity to perform the high-profile job. Nowadays, women have proved their ability in various types of field. If the Government keeps reserve the high ranking job for women, then the scope of work will increase for them. However, some problems will be rising. In my opinion, man or woman whoever, everyone should get jobs on the basis of merit and qualification. It is true that women always stay busy with household chores and child rearing. Although, getting higher education they are not be able to utilize their knowledge properly because of the opinion of maximum people that women should be given priority in the work of the home. Since, half of the population of our country are women, so if they get a chance to implement their education and talent in different fields, then they can play an important role in the development of the country. Furthermore, most of the parents prefer to make their daughter skilled in household work rather than study. If the Government gives the privilege to women’s job, then these parents will encourage their girls for doing the study. Secondly, if women get a higher job opportunity they can be financially well-off. Consequently, they will be able to take the responsibility of their families. For example, in many families, after father’s death, a daughter has to bear all expenses because they have no son or the son is too young to manage the expenses of the family. On the contrary, it is seen that men always manage all the expenses of the family. If high level jobs are kept isolated for women then there will be a dearth of work for men. As an effect, they will select an illegal way to fulfill their needs which will bad impact to the society. Apart from this an ineligible woman will get benefits rather than an eligible man. In conclusion, over the last few year women have demonstrated skills in diverse fields. However, if the certain percentage of high-ranking job is reserved for women, there will be some advantages but also some disadvantages. So, man and woman should get job depend on their eligibility.