S. In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of ths outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, the demand for vegetarian food is rising up. Although, vegetarian food lacks certain nutrients, but men and women who prefer to have non-vegetarian food are more prone to heart ailments than vegetarians. Thus, advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. One of the major drawbacks of eating plant food is that, it lacks certain amount of nutrients that are important for the growth and development of the human body. In order to fulfill this requirement, vegetarians have to depend on various kinds of supplements. For example, Vitamin B12 is known to be one of the most important vitamin which is not found in plants, but essentially present in dairy and meat products. However, I believe that, meaty diet is the number one cause of heart problems in people. The main benefit of vegetarian food is that it is a healthier diet than non-vegetarian. It is because, non- vegetarian diet mainly comprises of fatty food, thus directly linked to increase in blood pressure and various heart related ailments. For instance, in a research conducted in Brazil, it was found that people who consumed meat diet had more cardiovascular disorders than those who preferred vegetarian diet. I believe that, plant food has more benefits despite of being devoid of certain nutrients. To conclude, on the downside, plant food does not have various nutrients that are essential for the human body, but benefits of a vegetarian meal far outweigh the drawbacks, as the non-vegetarians are more likely to suffer from coronary heart diseases.