It is generally discussed among the public that extreme sports such as sky diving and rock-climbing should be banned.

Nowadays, there are millions of sports for people to enjoy. However, some of sports may be fatal to health due to the risk involves with the sports and usually those are engaging in extreme sports. Some people claim that those extreme sports should be banned because of the risk of people’s lives. While I understand the risk involves within the extreme sports may lead to fatal injuries and even threaten people’s lives, the choice of playing sports should be remaining on people’s hands. As society develops, people have sought more and distinctive types of entertainment especially in sports. As a result of this, there is several types of sports can be enjoyed despite some of them may be dangerous to play in nature. Therefore, it appears that those sports might require some supervision. Those extreme sports may lead to fatal injuries and that could result in loss of life. Due to this nature of sports, these sports should be restricted. In this modern era, people are enjoying from being freedom. From this, people are even created of dangerous sports and that lead many people into death. According to American weekly journal, most of young people are dream to be the extreme sport players such as F1 players due to the wealth salaries and reputation which shadowed of its dark side of risks and fatal injuries. It also presents, the second highest death in the US in 1990 was extreme sports which was 0. 5% lesser than the car accident’s ratios. From this example, we can conclude that extreme sports are deadliness and fatality in its nature. Therefore, it is reasonable to prevent people’s lives from participating in suicidal actions. In contrast, extreme sports are the mere choice from people. Even though those extreme sports are dangerous and can cost someone’s lives, sportsmen have chosen those paths. In other words, all those extreme sports players are aware of consequences and acknowledge of their risks before even begin their career path in those types of sports. Thus, by banning those rights can be considered as restricting people’s careers. For example, F1 players or sky divers are well known of their circumstances because they are always heard of the risks and consequences before playing the sports. If people are taken the career paths as an extreme sport player, then it is their choice they made as an adult. Therefore, these decisions should be respected and confirmed instead of restricting and limiting the choices due to the risky consequences. In conclusion, despite the diversity sport types, extreme sports can be fatal to human as it can cost someone’s lives. However, it is not reasonable to prevent those sports from playing because of risky consequences. The reason for this is, the players of extreme sports are chosen to play those sports as a career path and they are passionate about their jobs. Therefore, restricting those sports from playing can mean that it is restricting people’s positions.