It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Being healthy and fit is good for the young generation and is accepted mostly by all. Therefore, all kinds of exercises, yoga and sport activities should be mandatory in all the schools for each and every student. I completely agree with the statement mainly for two reasons. Firstly, exercise keeps the children mentally and physically fit and secondly, it helps to fight against various diseases. First of all, in my opinion, any form of exercise, whether it is yoga, swimming, running, etc keeps a child mentally as well as physically fit. For example, in today’s world, children are really burdened with studies and get tired sitting with their textbooks for long hours. At this moment, exercise acts as a stress buster for them and eventually helps the young ones to relax and also keeps them active. Second of all, due to an increasing number of restaurants and food joints which serve all kinds of junk foods and are also easily available to young kids, thanks to the delivery app service, they prefer to eat all those unhealthy foods and because of that they tend to suffer from various diseases. For instance, a child who mostly eats unhealthy food like burgers, pizzas, cold drinks etc, suffers from obesity from a very early age. Therefore, they need to be involved in some kind of physical activity that will help them burn the extra calories and keep them fit and healthy. In the end, I would say that I completely agree that sports and other forms of physical activity should be mandatory in all the educational institutions for all the students to keep them healthy, happy and active and also in future, they can take up any sports as their profession and shine in life by making their family and country proud.