It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Physical fitness is considered to be beneficial for youth and children. Hence, exercise and sport must be made mandatory for pupils across all schools. Exercise helps cultivate young minds apart from toning the body. As a subject, it helps students understand the importance that it will hold as they grow old. There is often a saying that, "all work and no play makes jack a dull boy". This phrase certainly holds true for growing kids. Along with studying it is vital, that play is included in the curriculum. Young adults as they develop face a lot of mental and physical problems. The solution to combat these difficulties is to exercise the body. For example: in schools across the world physical training is a graded subject. A period in the week is dedicated for students to indulge themselves in yoga, football or other activities. The amalgamation of study and play ensures balanced learning. According to me, in order to develop a strong mind it is necessary to develop a tough body. Teenagers have to face various scenarios; hence they require mental stability. The wear and tear of muscles release enzymes in the body that help individuals boost their energy. Long hours of studying require concentration, which can be obtained from working out. It also helps to build immunity amongst illnesses. Institutions usually begin lectures early in the morning, and waking up on time is generally an issue. But, exercise awakens the senses to pay attention in class. In conclusion, it is crucial to have an exercise as a part of the subjects because children won't take their health too seriously until it's late.