It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers Therefore physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools What do you think

Studying a new language is thought to be needed just to travel and get a job abroad. But, Is this the only reason to learn a foreign language? In this essay I will explain why I think that there are more aspects to bear in mind that just work and travel to decide on learning different languages but our own. Those who support studying for the only reason of travelling and working overseas argue that this is essential to communicate in all practical aspects of life and it is also required to apply for a job. For instance, French a physician living and working in England has to know English to communicate not only with local patients and nurses, but also to rent an apartment and to buy food at the grocery store. There are no other reasons to learn languages as, for instance, if this doctor did not leave France ever he would not have the need to study any other language than his own. Others think, on the other hand, that there are more reasons to learn a new language, as, to keep up with the advances in our professions and grow in our careers. In like manner, a great amount of medical guidelines, scientific research articles and newspapers are written in a different language than ours. Another reason is to make new friends online. For example, there are some particular social media platforms which are only in English, so whoever wants to connect through them has to know how to communicate in this language. In conclusion, whereas for many the two only reasons to learn a foreign language are working and visiting abroad, I believe it is in addition needed to keep up-to-date at work and to make new relationships through the internet. Thus, languages should be taught in every school, university and in job offices as part of the regular program to improve people's professional and social skills.