It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in the future? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the upcoming years, it is predicted that the percentage of the elderly was larger than that of youngsters in many nations. While I accept that there are some benefits and drawbacks to this decision, I would argue that it is better for a higher proportion of adolescents. On the one hand, there are some advantages for several nations, which has a higher percentage of the elderly. Firstly, it is an apparent fact that there is a reduction in educational pressure. This stems from the decrease in the children number. As a result, the government could devote more money and energy to invest in other sectors to serve citizens such as upgrade the transport system and improving environmental conditions. On the other hand, it seems to me that because of some undeniable disadvantages. The main shortcoming is the lack of labour production. This leads to a decrease in labour productivity in the industrial area. As a result, the economy of nations will dramatically reduce. For instance, according to the research of economists, The labour productivity of the nation, which has old population, was half that of the young population. Another disadvantage is that the government deals with many health-related problems. This makes the government must invest more in health. The salient most example of this is over 30% national budget in Japan expenditure on medical service, including building hospitals and medical centres. In conclusion, I believe that there are some plus points to the higher percentage of the elderly, although this decision has some notable downsides.