Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think developing soft skills is more important.

Presently, it is debatable by some people that completion of university studies is greatest way of securing nice jobs where as some people believe that early exposure and skill acquisition is more vital. Personally, I am in favour of the former view because it provides opportunity for better jobs and higher salaries. To begin with, education is known to be paramount to success. Owning to the fact that most successful people or managers of big companies are highly educated. Education provides one the chance of getting a nice job. To illustrate, for one to be promoted at his place of work, there are certain qualifications required of him which can not be attained without education. Furthermore, completing University studies makes room for one to get a high paid job. To survive in a hard economy, it is necessary to earn enough salary to meet ones needs. It is evident that some people earn higher income than others at work, this is due to the educational background which sometimes determines pay. Additionally, education also increases knowledge and skills implored in critical thinking. Therefore, attaining a college degree is a necessity. However, skill development and experience has some benefits that should not be overlooked such as years of doing a particular job can make one an expertise in that job. In addition, some employers demand for people with more years of experience and a specific skill over those with higher education. For instance, I have once been denied a job because I lack years of experience and the required skill for the advertised position notwithstanding all my educational certificates. Despite all these, the merits are still limited as compared to education. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is more beneficial to finish higher institution as this provides greater job opportunity and an expensive pay at the end of each month.