Some think that ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

It is under question that ambitious is advantageous or not. Some people believe that it is a vital and beneficial personality while others hold an opposite view. In my opinion, ambition that is positive or negative depend on the way people control it. This essay will focus and explain this issue. The truth that having ambitious characteristic mean that people will have a strong motivation and passion to achieve their goals. Indeed, acquisitive person usually focus on their targets and never give up until they reach it. Moreover, they can work and study more laboriously to become better version of themselves. For example, Jack Ma used to an unemployed, but after many years of striving nonstop despite challenges and then he has becoming a dollar billionaire thanks to Alibaba Group. As scientists research whatever day and night in the lab with the ambition to contribute, create value for humanity and so on. Besides, ambitious person often has ability to control themselves avoiding waste time and energy habits such as surfing social networks, playing video games, etc. In the other hand, this ambition also has the negative side if people can not control and balance it. First of all, it creates heavy pressure on people when they have not achieved or progressed anything yet. It makes themselves tired, low self-esteem, disappointed, even ignore the small daily happiness and so on. More seriously, they may defy ethics and laws to get what they covet. In fact, many greedy persons have been judged and punished for their mistakes such as economic and political crimes and so on. In conclusion, ambition is positive or negative individuality depending on how we use it. Thus, human should learn to take advantage of it because if there are control, balance and clear direction, it is what motivate success.