Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that governments should spend more money on education in adult population who cannot read and write. with this opinion?

Today, most youngsters are obviously supposed to go to school to receive academic knowledge. Nevertheless, mature people who are illiterate are also considered to be worth getting that opportunity. My own view on this matter is that I approve of the latter opinion while I believe in the merits of the former one too. It is indeed reasonable that providing money to develop education for illiterate adults will help them so much. First, were governments not to do so, it seems to me that the unemployment rate in a country would be on increase because most jobs nowadays doubtlessly require workers to have the two most basic skills which are reading and writing. Therefore, people would be jobless and could not make money to maintain their lives because of their illiteracy. Second, they would also find it difficult to enjoy themselves in basis life. Humans need to watch news, read newspapers and text others everyday which demand their literacy. Hence, they could not even inform what is happening around the world or update daily events which contributed to the boredom in life. Finally, adults who have children were not able to help them as they sometimes need their parents to instruct them with homework and read fairy tales before sleeping. However crucial education for grown individuals is, I do emphasize the importance of that for teenagers. Without any doubt, they are the ones who will decide how well-developed their nation is and also affect the world. Thus, I claim that focusing on educational systems for children is so beneficial for people to do. For example, once people spend money organizing campaigns, upgrading studying methods and equipment and constructing lessons for students, they will probably perfectly develop and become talented people who enrich their countries. Overall, I insist that school students and adults who suffer from illiteracy are worthwhile to get the educational support invested money by governments.