It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (well-liked) and effective to help students learning.

It is mostly seen nowadays that children are getting habitual with spending their free time in front of the TV even if it affects their development. I completely agree with this belief and think that children should be given limited hour to watch television. Firstly, I believe that children should spend more and more hours with family and friends to increase their communication skills resulting in the child coming out to be an extrovert in the future. Even if television is the best method to pass the time, but there are many other methods that are better for the kid to pass its free intervals and also develop with time. Sitting in front of the idiot box a child will get addicted to it and won't prefer to go out because of its addiction towards the box. For example, when a person is addicted to TV while his/her friends are playing an outdoor game, then he/she won't go with them and rather prefer to sit on the sofa and watch tv and this will stop their physical development as well. That's why it is important to limit the term that children spend looking at the TV screens. Secondly continuously watching Tv affects the eyes of people and skimps the vision due to putting stress on the eyes. In other words, when a child is watching tv continuously for 2 to 3 hours he or she might get glasses easily due to putting pressure on the eyes while looking at the screens. Thus restricting the kid from watching Tv for very less hours might be beneficial for their eyes. To conclude, I strongly believe that children should be allowed to sit in front of the television only for a limited time period as this would be helpful in their development process.