It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (liked by students) and effective in helping students in learning. Give your reasons and specific examples.

Do you agree or disagree? It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (liked by students) and effective in helping students in learning. Give your reasons and specific examples. The issue of whether being both popular by their students and effective teacher at the same time is difficult aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that teachers could not be both likable for students and help them in the learning process effectively, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am in agreement with the latter group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view. The first vital point to be mentioned is that a close relationship between teachers and students encourage students to grasp their courses more enthusiastically. This phenomenon is proved in many cases that when you like a person because you care about him, you attempt to make him pleased. Therefore, forming a close relationship is the best approach to be effective instructors. Take my own experience as an example. When I was a university student, my biology professor behaved me in an unfriendly manner. Because of his behavior, I was hated of biology and in the final exam I failed, while I passed other exams with great mark even though they were more difficult compared to biology. The main reason was I did not like his class and I never listened to him. As you see, the relationship between teachers and students can significantly impact on the process of learning. In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above another reason that deserves some words is that the close relationship with students motivate students to participate in the discussion about the topic, as students have not fear of asking their question. As a consequence, every time they confront the subject which is ambiguous for them they ask their question directly from their teacher. Then teachers provide them a lot of details and information to perceive the subject clearly. In contrast, if their teacher is a strict person, without any doubt, many students do not ask their questions from their teacher. Thus, their classmates might mislead them by their careless answers. By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion that making close relationship is not only make the teacher popular by students, but also this way would be very useful to be more effective in the process of teaching because a student is enthusiastic to learn their lessons. Moreover, they can ask their question without any fear which helps them to understand their lessons deeply.