Government give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere.

Some would argue that, it is a healthy sign as government is financing artists. While other says this money could have been used on other projects. Although, an artist need financial help in the initial stage of their career. However, I believe that there are other departments which state need to give priorities such as health care. On the one hand, some say, in the early stage of any artist needs funds to master in their respective art field and showcase their talent. To learn all 24 crafts of movie making is only possible to attend international film schools and it is every expensive for any an ordinary person. For example, An Indian film director SS Raja Mouli, who went on to win four national awards for his best movies. His dream comes true to study in the New York film academy, when he got financial help from the state government. However, I believe that art does not solve the major problems of our society. The Government should start investing more in the health care sector, which can solve many problems in our society. On the other hand, the government should first invest more in the health care sector, which is very important because, in every country diabetes is the major health problem. If the state funds for diabetic research it would solve the entire country’s diabetic issue. For example, in India many decades ago, newborn babies were suffering from polio due to lack of vitamin and calcium. Then the Indian government decided to invest a huge amount in Polio research, after a few years of research, doctors got the solution of this polio and then rest is the history. To conclude, I strongly believe that the government should first invest more to solve major problems of the society like health care and then finance in other fields.