It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents.

It is argued that there will have more benefits for students who have graduated from high school to live in the hall of residence in schools when they go to college or university than live at home with their parents. I am in agreement with this point of view for several following reasons. First of all, it is obvious that during the childhood and high school periods students lived at home and they are taken care of carefully by their parents because schools are not far from their home. Therefore, when students enter the college or university, this is a time that they should live more independent when they live in a strange environment to gain a lot of valuable experiences to help them in their future jobs. For example, students can do a part time job to earn money and they can afford tuition instead of asking money from their parents, which helps students can well aware of the value of money and they will use money effectively and economically. Moreover, living in schools will help students have a lot of new relationships with their friends and they can have more opportunities to develop their soft skills. For instance, if college students live at home, they will not have much friends to participate in voluntary activities, this is an obstacle to students’ communication and interaction skills. Some people claim that college students cannot control their schedules when they live far from their parents, I suppose that college or university students are mature enough to balance their work and control their timetable since they are at least 18 years old or over. In conclusion, it is more beneficial for college students to live in schools than live at home because they will have a lot of genuine experiences and they can develop their physical and spiritual conditions comprehensively and independently.