It is better for children if the whole families (e. g. , aunts, uncles and grandparents) are involved in the children's upbringing rather than their parents. Give your opinion

It is often claimed that raising the juveniles is not only the responsibility of their parents, but the entire people in the family like cousins and elder people. In my opinion, I agree with the above notion because it will teach them the true bonding with their family as well as giving respect to people. To begin with, growing in extended family structure help a minor to know the importance of the relationship. In other words, they will get a chance to know the value of their family members when they are in critical situation and their affection towards them. Moreover, they used to get both moral and financial support when they have their relatives and grandparents living together with them during an emergency. This gives them the strength and courage to achieve their goals. For example, in India, people living in the countryside follow this joint group atmosphere for the benefit of their young ones and hence when they grow up, they prefer to live in the same lifestyle by having a good relationship with their ancestors. Another point to consider is that they will learn how to respect other people in the society. That is to say that it is significant for the youth to study from their elders to treat people in a good manner which will help them to develop their attitude in a better way. In addition, it will aid them to know the give up mindset and they will not be an adamant child in the future. For example, a recent survey conducted by Anna University in India states that 75% of the youngsters are growing as a stubborn child because of living in a nuclear family. Thus, the basic behaviour of a child can be taught by the whole family members when they can live in united family. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that children should be raised by their relatives and grandparents rather than their parents because it will help them to understand the relationship between themselves with their family members and to build their character by not being rigid and rude to others.