It is better for children if the whole families (e. g. aunts, uncles and grandparents) are involved in the children's upbringing, rather than their fathers and mothers only. Give your opinion?

It is highly debatable issue whether children should be raised in joint families in which aunts, uncles and grandparents contribute in bringing up children or by parents alone as in nuclear families. Although, a joint family has many advantages, I firmly believe that a nuclear family is better at raising children. To begin with, in a nuclear family, parents can bring up children with their own set of values and principles, without any interference. This is something that can be easily established in a nuclear family, wherein the child only has to follow one set of rules, and is not confused with varying opinions. For instance, if a person's values are not that traditional, and he wants his child to be more broad-minded, he may not be able to do so in a joint family. Secondly, there is more space for individuality and self-expression in a nuclear family set-up. Nuclear families make the child more self-reliant and decisive, for example, instead of depending on a large number of family members to make decisions and take action. This independent streak can come in handy, as the child grows into an adult and has to make many decisions himself Moreover, communication channels between the child and parent can also be more open and transparent, in a nuclear family, as parents have their attention focused on the child, without having to divide their time with too many household responsibilities. To conclude, in a nuclear family, children are reared by the parents alone. Therefore, they can instill whatever values they want with their child. They are also more independent and have better relations with parents. Therefore it is better to raise a child in a nuclear family.