It is always an individual who is the impetus for innovation; the details may be worked out by a team, but true innovation results from the enterprise and unique perception of an individual.

It is true that many explorations are nominated to a person than to a group of people. Although all members of a team might have had equal influential roles to launch a new idea, only one is considered as the prime winner. I think this is because of three reasons, having a higher degree of qualifications, better networking or being more affluent. Obviously, the first reason behind it is that one individual, being accredited to innovation, usually have a higher level of certifications from a highly recognised institution. As a prime example, although Bill Gate’s team had a prominent role for his achievements in the computer software, he became more prosperous because his degree was from the Harvard College. Another factor is that some individuals have better networking. Many of scientists or linguistics, selected for the noble prize, surpassed their coworkers working with the same project due to having better communications. Participating in more international meetings, these experts can find more opportunities to expose their talents to famous scientists, helping them to achieve their innovation, while this person had only been one member of a whole team. Lastly, I think money talks. Clearly, wealth has an important role in overstating of the success of an individual. For instance, Anousheh Ansari, a female American-Iranian explorer, could become the first space tourist because she could afford twenty million dollars. Had not she been so rich, she would not have become so prosperous in this matter. She worked as a member of a team to prepare herself to fly by a spacecraft around the Earth, but she was the only one who was recognised by the press. In conclusion, instead of appreciating the whole team of innovators, sometimes a specific individual is chosen by the judge. I personally believe that having a better communication, educational position and financial backup are the reasons why one human can become more successful than the other members of a group.