Explain why the movies are as popular as a means of entertainment.

Today, movies have become a complete and favourite form of entertainment and it has outweighed other art forms like dramas, concert and the like. In this essay, I would like to discuss why people are attracted to movies. To commence with, movies are a complete package with attractive videos, songs, action and the like. To go deep inside, when a person watches a concert, dance or any other art form, they either get visual or audio experience, while movies have made with attractive songs, action scene, theme and dances. More importantly, they shoot in different locations around the world and that is an essential ingredient to make a story and film more attractive, that is how it has overtaken the popularity of dramas. Movies provide enormous flexibility to its viewers. To make it clear, movies can be seen from anywhere any time such as while travelling, by eating or cooking food and the like. Most of the movies are based on real-life stories or happenings when people watch movies each person gets the feeling that he or she represent that hero and it creates an emotional involvement with the movie and that force people to watch more movies. Furthermore, as we know the world has different kinds of people in the sense of age group and in their taste, but, films are popular among all of them with its unnatural ability and a huge variety of story. To exemplify, for children, there are fiction and cartoon movies, for youngsters, action movies, scientific movies and the same for old people and family. To conclude, there are hundreds of movies are released every day in different languages across the globe and that shows its overwhelming popularity among billions of people. Though over dependence on movies can have a detrimental effect on people, the movies are real boons to the people with its entertaining abilities.