It is well known that most of people cannot live without music. This essay will explain what makes music essential for human beings and what the most popular music styles are today.

It is well known that most of people cannot live without music. This essay will explain what makes music essential for human beings and what the most popular music styles are today. Firstly, music can make us feel happy in some specific situations such as parties or ceremonies, it can make us feel relaxed while we are seated at home or in a café and it can make us feel energetic while we are training because it can give us the right rhythm. Secondly, music accompanies us during long trips, helping us to stay focused while we are driving. For instance, I usually listen to rock and pop-music while I am commuting to work by car in order to get some positive energy and in order to stay awake on early mornings. If have to say which music styles are most popular nowadays, I will say pop and disco, as most people are attracted by the music exported by American music companies. On the other hand, some people are interested in local or traditional music as it helps them to stay connected to the place they grow up. My cousin Alfredo for instance, together with his friends always organize local music festivals in their hometown in order to promote and keep stronger the influence of local music. In conclusion, there are no doubts about the importance of music in peoples ‘life, no matter of which kind of music people are interested in. Nevertheless, different style of music can lead to different reactions such as feeling happy or feeling relaxed