It is a positive thing for people who are in senior management positions in companies to have much higher salaries than other employees in the same company or organisation.

The salary structure across the industry has been defined keeping in mind various aspects such as the knowledge and the skill an individual holds. Although, I agree to the fact that people who are in a senior position deserve a higher remuneration, clearly for the responsibilities in the role they undertake, as well as the experience they have acquired over years, which would help take the right strategical calls for the benefit of the company. There are various reasons due to which, huge amount remuneration is paid to the senior managers. To start with, the role defined for the people in the senior position has a lot of responsibility. The person is responsible to make important decisions which can have direct implications on the Financials of a company, at the same time he is also reliable to face any consequences that can arise due to his negligence. In addition, experience plays a vital role in decision making. With a number of years experience, a person is able to acquire a lot of knowledge, which would help him in decision making. In addition, salaries are the only way to differentiate between employees at different levels. Moreover, senior management plays a part in motivating the rest of the employees. The employees are aware of the monetary perks that are enjoyed by the senior management. But, at the same time they are also aware that in order to reach the same position a lot of hard work is needed. This builds the motivation level of the employee to work harder. In conclusion, I would agree that the senior management deserves to get a higher pay for the responsibility and the skill they hold. They could positively motivate the rest of the employees to reach at the same level.