It is a fact that people nowadays are under a lot of pressure and their lives are becoming increasingly stressful. What could be the possible reasons for this? What are some solutions to address this issue?

Everyone agrees that modern life gets more stressful, making us vulnerable to lots of pressure. This essay will discuss the causes as well as a possible way to tackle the problem. Undoubtedly, following the development of nations, today’s world is becoming more competitive day by day in terms of career for adults and study for youngsters. To cope up with this competitive world, people have to keep pace with it, challenging numerous issues like expectation of employers to do more work or work overtime most of the working day without being extra paid. Students are also becoming more stressful as they are sent by their parents to attend extra tuition classes so that there are improvements in their academic performance. Moreover, society willingly places themselves under these unfavourable conditions trying to achieve more and more. Apparently, this endless race to “stay up to date” has made the life of every individual a highly stressful one. Besides that, density and traffic have also contributed to the problem as well. In order to work on high-paying jobs, people are forced to commute to work at the earliest time of the day and come home late at night to avoid traffic. As a consequence, many of these people are exhausted, frustrated and burn out with their daily lives having no time for their families and themselves. Perhaps the biggest problem that plagues our world is the pursuit of material gains. We equate happiness with cars, villas and foreign vacations. In my opinion, the only way to beat the stress is to look for meaning in life. Instead of rushing after material gains, we should look inward and count with our nature. Setting priorities is equally important. We should ask ourselves what we want to achieve in our life. For example, finding a more comfortable job that closer to home, which might regain more time for family, though it can be less paying, could be the awesome decision in terms of wellbeing. This approach actually makes our lives a lot less stressful.