More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

The number of individuals moving from their undeveloped homelands to developed countries in order to start a job within specialized industries such as engineering, computing, and medicine is on a rise. Some argue that this trend is affecting negatively the poorer countries, while others believe it is a normal step. This essay agrees that moving out is rather beneficial and natural, where it will firstly discuss the benefits to the economy and secondly the positive impact of the international experience on the locals. To begin with, qualified individuals migrating their home for job vacancies from their home country have a positive impact on the economy of the undeveloped countries. In other words, several jobs in different sectors in a poor country do not afford a high number of people demanding a vacancy. While some leave the country, the competition is less, resulting in a decrease rate of unemployment. As a result, the standard of life will improve. For example, half of computer science graduates from India are currently working in the IT sector in Canada due to her shortage of Canadian skills. Moreover, expats returning to their home will also carry with them the high quality experiences hey gained abroad. To put it differently, most immigrants tend to come back home to settle, where they will be part of their country's workforce implementing the international experience. Consequently, the knowledge of the locals will expand and it will be represented in the productivity. The link between Lebanon and the medical sector is a prime example of how Lebanese doctors implement advanced surgery procedures they learned abroad in Lebanon. In conclusion, the movement of qualified people should be encouraged because it is not only advantageous for the local country's economy, but also the knowledge will spread among the locals.