It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

The desire to avoid to work for someone else usually drives many youngsters to setup their own company. However, some economists state that this endeavor often leads to many problems for them. In this essay, I will consider both pros and cons of this trend and agree that the disadvantages outdistance the advantages. Let us start with positive sides of doing a business for young people. The first benefit is that it frequently allows them to plan their workload independently. Employees usually receive a work schedule from their supervisor, which requires them to follow it strictly, but those, who running their own company, always organize their work autonomously. Another merit is that it generally gives them more freedom. Young businessmen can spend more time with their relatives and friends, since they can either delegate their duties on their subordinates or do their work through emails. Therefore, after analyzing, it is clear that young entrepreneurs have plenty of positives from managing a business. Nevertheless, despite these beneficial effects, young people also face numerous complications from working for themselves. Firstly, it commonly requires complete dedication. The majority of businessmen tend to devote a great deal of both years and effort, before their company starts to operate effectively and brings substantial profits. Secondly, it is very risky. More than half of young entrepreneurs fail to go bankrupt the first year, which means that they lose enormous sums of money as well as quit the idea of being independent from job givers. As a result, after analyzing, it is obvious that setup a business is quite challenging for young people. In conclusion, although building a company has a multitude of advantages for the youth, I think that the downsides prevail over the benefits, since it is too risky for them to deal with at such young ages.