Teachers in different countries get different payments and many people say that teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn.

Education is perhaps the most important aspect of a nation's development and teachers play a crucial role in ensuring the quality education in a school. I have to disagree with the statement that teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. In the following paragraphs, I will give my reasons to support my opinion. First of all, students in a class are different and they do not have  the similar ability to learn and understand the given lectures. Some students have to spend many hours studying a subject while others can do that quickly. Second, students have different goals in attending schools. Some students want to gain more knowledge and experience that will help them in the future to succeed and make a great career. Others are forced to go to a school by their parents, so, basically, they do not care about their grades and studying and this might be true due to the age they attend the schools as well. I think that penalising or rewarding teachers depending on how much their students have learnt is not fair. However, I believe that evaluation of teachers by their students does make sense. Teachers who get high grades from their students deserve to be rewarded financially or otherwise. On the contrary, teachers who get low grades must be sanctioned by the authority and motivated in other ways to do even better. This will force teachers to constantly improve their knowledge to get a higher salary and simultaneously will improve the learning process. Regular training for teachers is another good way to enhance their teaching skills. Students will have the opportunity to have the best teachers and get more interesting and comprehensive lectures this way. To draw the conclusion, from my everyday experience and observation, I can say that the quality of the lectures given by the teachers often does not reflect how much a student learn or wants to learn. This is why adopting the payment policy based on student's learning is not a good idea.