It has recently been announced that a large shopping center may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

According to some people, digital media like a computer should supplant books in school. I partially agree with this statement, although videos and films simplify the teaching methodology books are necessary to develop reading skills. On the one hand, the computer and tablets help students to understand the ideas much easier than books. It is very easy to carry a tablet and store the bulk of data. Teachers can share information with students much easier than writing on a blackboard. For instance, a teacher can show the working principle of equipment in a computer and able to share that video to students, this method of teaching ensures that each student understands the working of that equipment and students can easily commemorate the principle by watching those videos in their tablet. It is better to work smarter than hard work. The weight of books is a major issue for a student, he or she is forced to carry a load of books for each subject. Tablets are the simplest solution for this, in Japan schools provide fully loaded tabs in which students can easily note the lectures and record videos. On the other hand, books are easy to handle. Researchers generally prefer paperbacks instead of e-books, it is easy to read and mark the important points in a book. For example, in a survey of pH. D. Students show that 85% of them opted to read a paperback than an e-book. The blue light of the digital screen will make eyesight impairment in the long term run so that studious people prefer paperbacks. To conclude, in this modern era, both books and digital media is necessary for schools. They both help students to learn new ideas and information in a better way.