It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained inbooks. ” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experiencewith knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which sourceis more important? Why?

It is commonly believed that labour saving machines such as dishwashers and gadgets like computers are designed to make our lives less demanding. In my opinion, although adapting to latest technology offers a comfortable and convenient life, the cost of upgrading and maintaining the appliance cannot be neglected. Firstly, in the modern era, where people are over occupied in the lives, robotic intervention must be accepted to strike a balance between professional and personal life. In other words, by delegating the manual work to machines allows us you spend quality time with family and friends. Secondly, using the gadgets like computers keep us technically advanced. Furthermore, introducing machines such as vacuum cleaners, and washing machines will allow us to concentrate on more important things and will improve the quality of life. To illustrate, these machines assist a great deal, particularly in hotels and restaurants where the volume of laundry and dishes are high, and manual involvement results in loss of valuable time, effort and energy. Another point to consider is that learning the modern technology causes a lot of stress and tension to many. Additionally, the cost involved in purchasing and installing the devices is also one aspect that cannot be avoided. Moreover, special training is required in using some of the equipments. For instance, this can be challenging for the elderly, hence limiting the scope of saving labour and thereby increasing stress and burden on the other members of the house. Additionally, some of the gadgets require periodic maintenance, which also elevate the cost associated with using the machinery, not to forget the unavoidable expenses when a technician has to be called in for repairs. Owing to these factors, some people suggest that these gadgets increase difficulty instead of smoothening out day to day activities. In conclusion, people should deliberate carefully before purchasing the labour saving machine by carefully analysing the pros and cons, and decide for themselves if the gadgets fit into their lifestyle and is really making their lives simplified or not.