Televisionhas destroyed communication among friends and family. Usespecific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There are a number of heated debates centred on environmental issues for the last few decades. Many people reckon that those environmental concerns are worldwide problems which are beyond individuals and governments’ control. Personally, I tend to agree that environmental problems pose a big threat to the whole world, however, I believe that it is the responsibility of not only organizations and governments but also the individuals. On the one hand, I am of the opinion that environmental problems may wreak havoc on every part of the globe. There is no doubt that global issues such as global warming and deforestation require an enormous amount of money to handle. Apparently, only the international organizations and governments are able to cover those vast costs. What’s more, the complexity of environmental problems cannot be solved without the involvement and collaboration of the governments of various countries. For example, it is impossible to combat water pollution if one country devotes considerable efforts in saving pure water when another country in the other half of the world keeps contaminating by dumping a huge amount of wastes into the ocean. On the other hand, I assume that individuals play a vital role in improving the environment. In fact, there are a lot of solutions a person can adopt to mitigate the negative effects of the environment. Particularly, a growing number of residents prefer using public transport instead of cars or motorbikes, leading to the reduction of greenhouse gases released into the air. As a result, many regions witness a marked drop in the air pollution level. In addition, individuals tend to show their willingness to take part in environmental campaigns. For instance, millions of people in various parts of the world join hand in the Earth Hour campaign with the aim of saving electricity. In conclusion, international organizations and governments play the leading role in handling major environmental issues, nevertheless, if all the civilization can get its act together, the environmental problems will no longer be a serious threat.