TPO45 In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and example

Tourism has become the leading industry across the world. Some argue that this industry leads to conflicts among people coming from different nations. I disagree with this notion to a significant extent, and in the following I will give reasons to shed light on the enhanced understanding among people as a result of tourism. On the one hand, it is true that cultural diversification across the globe can cause some sort of misunderstandings. As an illustration, consider the differences in the body language of people living in different places. While an expression that is a sign of respect in one area, it can be interpreted as being offensive in another place. However, it is highly unlikely that such differences would cause tensions, because nowadays people are more informed thanks to the globalization; therefore, being open-minded results in more toleration. On the other hand, it is evident that tourism has made people closer together, simply by considering the way tourists are welcomed in different places. For instance, international restaurants are ubiquitous in every country, offering ethnic foods of numerous nations. According to some experts, the increased number of such restaurants is a reflective of the raised understanding. That is to say, local people are more aware of the fundamental requirements of the visitors, and are making great effort to create one-of-a-kind experiences for them. In conclusion, although some misunderstandings are likely to stem from discrepancies in the cultural values of different nations, it is beyond dispute that tourism has contributed to better understanding across the world.