It has been proven that smoking kills. In some countries, it has been made illegal for people to smoke in all public places except in certain areas. All countries should make these rules.

Smoking is dangerous and injurious to health. Some countries have taken a forward step and banned smoking in all public places except designated areas. I strongly agree that all countries should make such rules to safeguard the lives of people. Everyone agrees to the fact that smoking is very harmful. It not only badly affects the health of smokers but also other people around him/her, mainly due to cigarette smoke. Applying the rules to smoke only in certain public areas will protect the non-smokers.   Further, some people have allergies with smoke. Smoking in a public area may unintentionally trigger their allergic reactions which could be fatal. Moreover, specified smoking areas are designed in such a way that these areas would not have anything which could easily catch fire, so remains of cigarette litter may not be harmful. Regardless of the country boundaries, this rule has already been applied by some industries like civil aviation. Smoking is prohibited on all passenger flights. Smoke detectors have already in place on all planes. Even plane lavatories have smoke detectors.   Similarly, within the country boundaries, some organisations have implemented these rules, like a private bus system. Smoking is not allowed while people are on board. People are also not allowed to smoke while they are sitting on their desk in their offices. A place outside the office building usually alongside the parking is specified for smoking. In the end, it is concluded that lawmakers of each country should make these rules to banish the smoking except in some specific areas mentioned earlier.