It has been proven that smoking kills. In some countries, it has been made illegal for people to smoke in all public places except in certain areas. All countries should make these rules. Give reasons for your a

It is undeniable that smoking jeopardizes human life, and that cigarette consumption is banned in most public places in a number of countries. I firmly agree that this rule should be applied in all countries and I will support my opinion with compelling arguments. To begin with, smoking in public places undoubtedly harms other people’s health and violates their rights who do not consume cigarette actively. It means that passive smokers, children in particular, are innocent at the mercy of smokers’ selfish behavior. Take children who suffer from pulmonary diseases such as asthma as an instance, by being exposed to toxic cigarette smoke in the community, they would be more likely to experience an asthmatic attack and their illness would be exacerbated leading to a fatal situation. As a result, this is against the basic principles of an egalitarian society in which everyone should have the same rights. Furthermore, banning cigarette consumption in public places can reduce the overall rate of smoking in the society as a whole. Research findings confirm that in some countries such as Singapore which have introduced some strict laws to deter people from smoking in the public, the proportion of cigarette consumption is considerably lower than in other countries. Once people have few options to smoke, they would be compelled to resort to decreasing the number of cigarettes they consume and even give up smoking altogether. Therefore, this rule can bring about some advantages for smokers in the long run. In conclusion, given the fact that making it illegal for people to smoke in public places can benefit not only nonsmokers but also smokers themselves. This rule should be adopted in all countries.