Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think they should be banned.

Increasing levels of pollution are the major concern nowadays in reference to the environment. There is a plethora of contributors which leads to contamination of terrestrial and ocean. The current issue in a debate is that plastic carrier bags should be completely prohibited because these cause the pollution of land area and sea. I fully agree with aforementioned statement. This essay will cast the light in detail. To begin with, when we went to shopping come back home with purchased in plastic carry bags and throw after that which leads to surface landfill. Due to it is a non biodegradable substance, it does not degrade even after hundreds of years. As a consequence, many animals such as cow take it as such while grazing. Moreover, it is harmful for the domestic animals which leads to death sometime due to accumulation of plastic into their stomach. For example, according to report of UNESCO, every year death rate of animals increases due to plastic intake while searching for food. Therefore, the government should make stringent laws against usage of plastic bag. Furthermore, plastic bags are also a threat for the marine life. With the help of wind and rain plastic bag, travel hundreds mile distance and get contaminate the ocean. Moreover, the aquatic animals intake plastic which leads to the extinction of many marine species due to ingestion of plastic. In addition, if plastic burns which leads to the emission of harmful greenhouse gases. Therefore, the government and public collaboratively work at issue. Thus, government should encourage the public to use cloth bags and paper bags for shopping. To conclude, as increasing usage of plastic carry bags leads to pollution to not only to terrestrial life but also to aquatic life. Therefore, in my opinion usage of plastic bags should be completely prohibited and the people encourage to use Eco friendly bag.