It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred.

In today' s world of work, it is a widely held perception that older employees lack the capability of adopting to the new work patterns and thus companies ought to employ younger workers. I, however, hold a different opinion that elderlies still have a significant role to play in the contemporary workplaces. In this essay, I will endeavour to justify my point and draw a conclusion thereof. First and foremost, it is scientifically proven that flexing to changes is a matter of personality type rather than age. In fact, old employees can be adroit to be responsive to the new working process as well as younger workers. My 57-year-old uncle who works in a local bank can be a good example for this case. Despite his old age, he can compete with his young collaegues one-handedly in a company where dramatic alterations frequently occur. Secondly, mature workforce in the workplace could be an invaluable tool. Senior employees' long-year experiences and managerial skills will be considerably benigicial to teach young workers how to cope with different situations at work. For instance, the vast majority big companies are now striving to keep their old staff in the team in order to polish up the immature members of the job market. Yet, there are some induviduals who claim that youngesters are more preferable in employment as they are with the most enthusiasism and energy. Nonetheless, these could not possibly be directod into a best use without experienced workers' practical tutorials. In conclusion, it is obvious that younger workers are claimed to be more suitable to the new changes at work. Nevertheless, I assert that it is crucial for companies to have older staff to put the young employees into the right path.