It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred.

One of the biggest problem that the world is facing today is global warming. There are numerous reasons causing the issue which including deforestation, greenhouse gas emissions and the way people live these days, and there are ways that the authorities and people could take to mitigate the problem. Some of the causes that bring up such a big problem are deforestation, greenhouse gas emissions and people’s lifestyles. Firstly, deforestation happens because of many reasons, such as urbanization, bushfires which lessen the trees on our Earth. It is one of the problems because the less trees the forest has, the less oxygen in the air and because the tree would be insufficient to absorb the carbon dioxide. The other issue is that the greenhouse gas emissions that give more heat to the surface of the Earth and make the glaciers melt down quickly. Lastly, we are living in a fast-paced lifestyle and a throw-away society. That means we distribute more trash to the environment and pollute the atmosphere around our ground. To tackle these issues the governments should enact laws and cooperate with organizations from all over the world to create a huge impact on people’s awareness. Which means the more we connect to tackle a problem, the better the resolution is. And laws will make people strictly follow, like stopping people drink alcohol after midnight. Besides, an individual could also do a lot to make an impact on others, for instance: clean the surrounding wherever we go and leave, throw rubbish in a right place, and plant more trees to create a greener environment. To sum up, there are several causes that cause climate change that the world is tackling these days, and there are also ways that an individual and a government could do to solve the problem. It is not an easy task and it takes immense time and effort to resolve this global issue.