It has been argued that gift giving should not be encouraged, because money is often wasted on things that people do not like or want. with this?

At various events a society has a tradition to give a souvenir; however, occasionally inappropriate because it is useless or people do not need these things. Therefore, the majority of people think necessarily change this tradition and stop to give a gift, while others have the opposite view. Overall, I partly agree with the topic statement because we have different events and circumstances where people can predict things or have inevitable needs to give a souvenir. Firstly, few people can decline the fact that close circle of people alludes to you that they want, so you can buy a present without any doubt. For example, the close friend can demonstrate you some stuff that suits for him; however, he still does not buy it for different reasons. Moreover, people on some part of events inevitably give a present such as women`s day when men present flowers and other gifts. Consequently, things as a souvenir need in some circumstances and events. Although the majority of occasions when people decided to buy something universal and cheaper it creates an awkward situation, thereby this type of present should be discouraged via feedback from who accepted a gift. For instance, in my country, the tradition presents bed linen or pot flowers, nevertheless on the chance of the allergy or uselessness such stuff. Besides, if these things are useless, so after people can have many awkward moments too, because we usually ask about gifts such as “the meaning of receiver”, or “why you are not using the gift? ” thereby it could lead to controversial aftermath. Thus, if people do not have sureness on a present, perhaps better for evading of the embarrassing occasions and give money into a card or envelope, or only congratulate you. To conclude, I cannot wholeheartedly deny a present giving because occasionally you need to do it, as a result, better consider the type of a gift or allude to people with the souvenir that they want.