More people are doing shopping on the internet now a days. Discuss advantages & Disadvantage of shopping online

The online shopping has become a recent trend all over the world. It has been observed that a huge The online shopping has become a recent trend all over the world. It has been observed that a huge number of people are opting to shop online rather than the traditional shopping method of going to shops and markets for buying the various products. This system of buying things on the internet has its own pros and cons and both of these will be discussed in this essay. To start with the advantages, the process of using online websites is very simple and time saving. These sites provide a huge number of options and a vast variety for every product. People can buy anything online these days from the grocery to the cloths and many other daily required products. The most popular apps and site for example, Amazon, Myntra and even the E-stores of many renowned brands provide huge discounts on the products when shopped on the internet. Furthermore looking at the increased inclination of online shoppers, these stores are even providing prime facilities to the customers in which they can receive items in just a couple of days and that too with the facility of shopping from the international stores also. To add on to this, many food retailers have started selling their food online via the online delivery services like Swiggy and Zomato, which has even solved the problem of dining out. Besides all these numerous advantages, the E-Shopping facilities have a number of demerits associated with them. For instance, one cannot check the quality of the products shopped on the virtual sites, so there are high chances of the original product being different from that shown online. In addition to this, these services usually involve online payments which make people vulnerable to the predators waiting to steal their bank and card details. A recent survey has shown that more than 85% of the people have become victim of these fraud websites, which are aimed at stealing the bank details of the customers. In conclusion to this topic of buying stuff from the internet, we can say one must behave intelligently and buy the products from verified websites only, just to protect themselves from the online scams and enjoy the beautiful features of such shopping.