Is there any value in studying academic subjects that are not useful in terms of generating wealth for the country

Nowadays, the education on total plays an essential part in economic of countries. Some people are in doubt if there any benefits from studying subjects which cannot provide prosperity. It is my firm conviction that all academic studies can offer useful outcomes. I believe that in sequence they lead to life well-being of students. Also, many subjects are not about money, but about literacy which is very essential as well. First, any knowledge obtained from educational establishments can transfer into business. Many scientific and technical subjects teach students how to be tech-savvy. So that after graduating some technophiles often develop unique technological devices which are innovative and draw money as investments. Secondly, it is vital for each society to be posted how things work. Humanitarian subjects make sense to be studied due to necessity for understanding laws and economics, while the subjects like physics gain value due to bringing awareness about devices, we use every day. For example, these days most of prosperous people can make investments via their smartphone, they are independent about usage their microwave oven or they prefer a smart refrigerator because they know its safety and convenience. I suppose that these pieces of knowledge are about success and survival in the modern competing world. In conclusion, academic subjects, whatever it is, offer us knowledge. This one can transfer into skills which we can use to make money. Non-economic subjects frequently bring talented individuals which can make innovations. When it comes to other subjects, they can help people gain literacy for well-being in their life.