Is there any value in studying academic subjects that are not 'useful' in terms of generating wealth for the country?

Most people believe that studying useless academic subjects in not valuable in terms of generating wealth for the country. Nevertheless, this is important to analyze an academic speciality. Even if some of them do not bring much benefit, they can still be very useful. These areas, such as Biology, History, Literature, can be found quite beneficial, because they create knowledge that can be applied in different fields of study and everyday life. Biology, for example, studies the way human body works. In fact, this is the science that forms medicine, one of the most essential industry we need. As a result, Biology plays a big role in wealth generating. History, the function of which is forming our image of the past, also influences people’s future. As many of us know, events that took place some time ago will happen in the future, so History evolves cyclically. Speaking of Literature, it has a significant impact on society’s educational level. The more individuals are interested in the area, the higher the percentage of intelligent people. On the top of that, many academic disciplines are considered to be rewarding in living standards. Individuals who pursue hobbies in fields, such as Ecology or Physics, have a better understanding of the planet we live on. In this case, curiosity is an outstanding contribution, as many of us get a chance to fill the knowledge gaps. In conclusion, there is an evidence that simply educating people can be efficient workers and be richer in the boarder sense. Human curiosity makes academic disciplines valued.